Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    JOANN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018

    Enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and the superior assistance received to get there!

    I can't think of anything!
    When the internet directions to Rigdon House were faulty, the lady who answered the phone Sunday afternoon stayed on the phone to get us there. Your facility is quite lovely!! Joann Duray
    Bill
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose Graterol
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 19, 2018

    Great location, clean & comfortable rooms, super helpful crew and a relaxing happy hour.

    I had the pleasure to deal w Zara during my stay w my 85yo father. She super helpful, very attentive during the Happy hour (which was excellent) and gave me the perfect dinner recommendation at Robin's restaurant and she called and made the dinner appt for me. I am happy to recommend this place !! Loved it.
    TERRY
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 14, 2018

    Downtown Cambria experience

    the room accommodations are worn out, actual room was not to how they are advertised it; at least for the room we had. 2nd floor was miserably hot and had to keep drapes/shade drawn for afternoon sun & lights on property that stay on all night long. It's almost a self-service b&b. Breakfast is lacking-- dried out pastries, nasty coffee, lack of seating in the main dining area.
    the staff is amazing-- caring, knowledgeable, on top of their game. They are why I give this place the score. had a nice welcome on arrival, some snacks available and a complimentary cocktail hour were pleasant surprises. our dog liked receiving a welcome gift, too, of a ball, biscuits, and a dog dish. Easy walk to the downtown area where the bulk of the restaurants are located.
    Christian
    be

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RICARDO
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 7, 2018

    ok.

    Staff was difficult to find. Bed was pretty good. Room clean but doing construction in adjoining room so had to vacate during day. Cambria looking a bit depressed since last I was there but restaurants pretty good. Black Cat was disappointing though.
    Tristan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Wonderful

    Nothing
    The staff was over the top wonderful. Our room was large comfortable and the bed was great. We come back
    BS
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 29, 2018

    We stayed for our anniversary, we had the King Suite and it was a nice sized room.

    Platform style bed could get a bit noisy, the continental breakfast was minimal, we skipped it the second day
    Very friendly, informative staff; great evening reception, nice area to enjoy the drink and chat with other friendly guests
    happy guest
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018
    staff very friendly and very helpful. Knew the area and activities that interested us. was given room upgrade a nice surprise. King bed suite very roomy and centrally located. An historic home with updates
    Tiffany Ordonez
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 18, 2018

    Not a great deal

    They never cleaned my room. I found out they only had 1 maid.
    The room was large.
    Lesley
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018

    Peaceful, quiet, and very comfortable.

    The bathroom shower, although clean, could be improved by a shower head that is much higher. My husband is 6' 2" and had to bend over to get his hair clean. The shower rod also did not fit and fell down. That is easily fixed though.
    We enjoyed the location of this hotel, nestled next to a creek but steps away from shops & restaurants. The hotel building and grounds are beautiful. I loved waking up to hear birds singing and looking out my window to see the beautiful trees. My absolutely favorite part was the beautiful tea cups left in our room for coffee or tea! Such a sweet detail that made me feel special. Our room with sitting area was a lovely size with a fire place and flat screen in both rooms. The bricked patio with lights is a pleasant place to relax.
    Miranda
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 14, 2018

    Great choice in Cambria.

    The carpet in our room had seen better days. I think there were pastries later in the day, but breakfast before 9am was very basic.
    We had a huge, comfy room. Everything was clean, and the staff was helpful. Very conveniently located for exploring the area and the neighborhood was cute. The free wine in the afternoon didn't hurt, either!
    Lana
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liz_Corti
    it

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    the room was very very big, the bathroom was also very spacious, everything was clean. we particularly enjoyed the outdoor patio and the complimentary wine!
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018

    Fantastic choice for the price

    Nothing
    Unbelievably chic free wine and nibbles early evening
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 29, 2018

    Great alternate to hotel for overnight stay in Cambria.

    If you are staying in the room upstairs, there's no elevator. You have to carry your luggage up the stairs. The "king" room is very specious and clean.
    They served breakfast on actual plates and silverware. The little tea cup gives it a feel of English cottage. The pastries were delicious. The staff was so nice. We called to let them know that we'll be checking in after 9 PM and the Receptionist actually stayed overtime to wait for us.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018

    Relaxing and welcoming.

    It is in downtown Cambria!
    Madeleine
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 15, 2018

    Lively relaxed stay. Comfortable rooms close to several excellent restaurants.

    Breakfast was a bit poor.
    Rooms were huge and bed comfortable. Happy hour on the evening. Free wine/spirits got the hotel guest mixing.
Loading reviews...